Oh, Hello Tuesday

Hello!  I hope you are all having a good Tuesday.  Tuesdays are good because it means we made it through Monday.  Although I had a pretty fab Monday this week!

It started out with 5 miles around the reservoir…

IMG_1547…and ended with another 3 miles and a delicious dinner, a la FW.  The man can cook.

pasta

Seafood pasta with spicy pepper tomato sauce. YUM.

This morning I ran a very sluggish three mile shakeout.  I need to give my muscles a tad more time to recover.  Running every 12 hours is super fun but tiring!  Tonight I am going to try out Jillian Micheal’s Yoga Meltdown.  Has anyone ever done it?  I need some serious stretching and some toning wouldn’t hurt either 🙂

What’s going on in your corner of the world?  Did you have a good workout today?

2 thoughts on “Oh, Hello Tuesday

  1. Hi Annie! Thank you to you and Girls on the Run for cheering on First Ave on Sunday! I noticed that the upper, Upper East Side was much louder and more fun than when I first ran into Manhattan in the 60s and 70s, now I know why 😉

    I’ve done Jillian Michaels’ Yoga Meltdown a bunch of times. It’s totally worth it. There’s a little bit of everything in there, so don’t expect a ton of soreness in one spot. Hope you have fun!

    • Haha there was a lot going on up there! So fun to be a part of a special day 🙂

      Thanks for the feedback on the Yoga Meltdown! I’m looking forward to it, and will definitely report back tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

