Weekend Wrap-Up

How was your weekend?  I had a wonderful weekend relaxing in NH with my parents and brother – it was just what the doctor ordered.  I got to see my brother BQ race in the State meet for cross country.  That boy is FAST.  Seriously.  It was a very hilly 5k, and he ran it in 17:04, a PR for the course, though insanely enough, not a PR overall.  He was third on his team and 21st overall, and the team took second, qualifying for next week’s race.  He is such an inspiration.  It has been so fun to watch him improve all the years. I’ll be interviewing for him in the future and sharing his tips with you all.

Brett & WeeBay

The runner and Wee-Bay! He thinks he’s a small dog…

The weekend was spent going on runs/walks with Mum and the dogs, relaxing with the fam, and celebrating my birthday.  I feel like I’ve been celebrating all month!

Weebay

Baking in front of the wood stove post run.

Apple pie

Mum’s home-made-from-scratch apple pie. Before the top goes on…I have it every year for my birthday and it is WAY better than cake.

Bracelet

Pandora bracelet given to me by my parents ❤

Sophie

Sophie aka Lady trotting around town.

Spooky house

Me and Mum loved the spiders on this house for Halloween.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

