Monday Rambles

Happy Monday!  How was everyone’s weekend?  I hope you got to enjoy the beautiful weather, because man-oh-man it was beautiful.

I was in Cambridge, MA to help my sister find a wedding dress!  This was our second and third appointment, and I have to say, we really nailed it.  She picked out the most beautiful dress.  It helps that she looks great in everything.  But she really found a dress that makes her shine!

I came back to the city early on Sunday to help FW move…and we’re still working on unpacking.  Moving is the worst.  But his new apartment is the BEST.  So it works.  I am SO tired, but I have so many exciting things going on, that it’s turning that tiredness into excited, hyper energy.  Does that ever happen to anyone else?  October is going to be such a fun and crazy month, I might just sleep through November…

You all know I don’t work out on Mondays.  This morning I thought I’d give it try, but when my alarm went off, I said to FW “No way in hell am I running right now” and slept for another hour.  I’m a peach when I’m tired.  So when I got to work, and I was filled with guilt and regret, I decided to go the gym during my lunch break.  I managed to get in a 3.05 mile run (26:16), shower, grab lunch, and get back to the office in an hour.  Are you impressed?  I am.  Although I probably won’t be making a habit of it, it’s good to know that if I’m in a pinch I can squeeze it in.

Also, I ran with the “Virtual Active” screen on – you choose a region of the US and then you get a virtual run through those parts.  It was nice to have something pretty to look at (I was in Arizona), but at some points I had to look down because I was SO dizzy.  It actually knocked off my balance a bit; be warned!

I think that’s enough rambling for today.  Not a bad Monday!

AQ.

Leave a Reply

