Thursday Night Loves & Laughs

Happy Friday!

I for one am very excited to sleep in tomorrow.  I feel like I’m trying to swim through molasses.  I have only worked three days this week, but I.AM.EXHAUSTED.  I thought it would be easy to get to work, sit at my desk, and do my job.  Wrong!  It takes an exceptional amount of energy and I turn into a pumpkin at 7:30pm.  No joke.

The upside is I am less depressed.  More frustrated, but less depressed.  Sounds like an oxymoron.  But it feels good to be an active participant in society; going to work each day and doing my job.  It is pretty frustrating though, especially when I realized how many doors there are.  Doors are impossible!  How am I supposed to push open a big glass door while crutching through it?  Also, it rained today, so I got wet.  There is no way to carry an umbrella and crutch. 

I am such a Debbie Downer these days.  I start saying something positive and end up complaining!  Let’s turn this blog around.  I am lucky to be surrounded by so many loving people who are making my situation much easier.  You know who you are.  And I keep telling myself: this isn’t permanent.  There are many people dealing with permanent and more severe injuries.  I need to shut out that negative voice and channel the positive one.

Thursday Night Loves & Laughs

Last night, my dear friend JC took me on a date!  We went to this adorable South African wine bar two steps from the apartment.  It was cozy and romantic; perfect spot to catch up.  My spirits were lifted; thank you for a great night, JC!

Pretty Girl.

When I got home, I had this picture waiting for me.  It’s a sneak peak of my nephew’s photo shoot.  You all know I’m obsessed with him, but how could I not be?  Look at K’s little face!

Tad blurry since it’s a pic of a pic…but too cute!

Then I got this text…

From MQ –  my sister and K’s beautiful Mummy.
Somebody learned to crawl and is headed straight to the good stuff!

 
 I laughed so hard.  He looks so pleased with himself!  What a cutie.  How can I complain about a broken ankle when I have pictures like these coming my way?!

Tonight I will eat, drink and be merry with LC.  Then it’s relaxation central for me alllll weekend. 

What are you all up to? 

Leave a Reply

