Beautiful Day For A…Drive?

Today is an incredibly beautiful day!  I just can’t get over it.  I will admit, I was feel a bit down last night and this morning.  But FW woke me up and got me outside and my spirits went right up!  Amazing how powerful sunlight is!

Despite dreaming about running races slash wanting to lace up my running shoes and run the length of Manhattan, I had a very nice time going for a drive.  (We went for pizza in Brooklyn, yum.)   Thanks to opening the sunroof and putting down the windows, I felt the sun on my face and the wind in my hair.  Second best to a run on a beautiful day.  
Here are a few highlights:
FDR view of the Brooklyn Bridge and Downtown.

Windblown-Annie
I want to live here.
Last but not least…the most beautiful park:

Ah, green grass!

Well, not much else is going on in my world of healing.  My doctor will check my progress and determine tomorrow whether I can go back to work on Wednesday.  I’m sure it will all be good news; it’s feeling a lot better and the pain is way down.

Last thought: I’m reading Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides and you all should too (if you haven’t already).
Please please go on runs in the beautiful weather for me!  I will live vicariously through you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

