Independent Excursion!

I think I’m starting to turn a  corner.  Yay!  The swelling seems to be going down a bit, and I discovered that Motrin helps the pain of blood rushing down to my ankle.  I still need painkillers at night, but I’m starting to feel much better during the day.  I can actually get around in the crutches!

Today I had my first independent excursion.  I was a bit nervous, to be honest.  I can manage the crutches, but I cannot manage anything else while crutching.  No doors, chairs, stairs, you get the picture.  Luckily,  people are incredibly friendly to a girl in a cast and crutches.  And today, on my independent excursion to get my hair cut, I got a free deep conditioning treatment because he felt bad for me.  He said “look what happened to your leg!  You need to be pampered”.  Well, if you insist…

Deep conditioning treatment was quite needed.
He styled my hair and it had so much body! Must be magic.

I then managed to hobble through a packed H&M with LC to get some work clothes.  I will be wearing a lot of leggings until it’s warm enough out to wear my dresses with bare legs.  And of course I needed a pair of flats to wear on my one good foot, and a bag that is small enough for me to carry but big enough to fit the necessities.  Who knew breaking an ankle would cause such wardrobe issues?!?

Well, I’m about to turn into a pumpkin.  My ankle gets pretty sore at night still, so I’m about to return to my nighttime routine of this:

FW’s kitty, Pixel, is just too cute.  She’s been really worried about me and hasn’t left my side.  Plus she loves snuggling.  Like I said, it could be worse. Much, much worse.

Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend!

Question:  Do you have a favorite television series to recommend?  I’m taking suggestions because I am flying through shows!  Thank you to all who have made suggestions so far!

One thought on “Independent Excursion!

  1. Dawson's creek!! My boyfriend and I are gradually going through the entire box set, so far on season 2 and been watching since October so it's taking a while!! I love it though – so old school šŸ˜› xxx

Leave a Reply

