TGIF!



I certainly woke up mumbling “TGIF”!  (side note: does anyone else still miss the TGIF line up?  Full House, Family Matters, Boy Meets World, Step by Step?)  I have such a hard time getting out of bed on a Friday.  Probably because I know the next day my alarm will not go off, and I’m just lusting after the fact that tomorrow I will sleep in.  Although tomorrow I won’t sleep in, because I have a BIG weekend planned.  FW and I are heading to NH for a visit with the family, and to celebrate BQ’s 17th birthday!  BQ is the youngest of the six of us, and it’s absolutely insane that he is 17.  I mean, how can he be 17 if I’m still 25?!? (Hint: I am not 25.)

I was so sore yesterday from my incredible workout the night before-you remember how bad ass I was, right?  Running, abs, and archery.  Pretty much I just love saying that I went to archery.  Archery, archery, archery.  Speaking of which, here is a photo of FW and his bow.


Cool, right?  My bow was less cool, however it was pink.  I’ll be sure and take a selfie next time.  Also, I am very creeped out by those mounted deer heads; I’ll just pretend they aren’t there.  Anyway, yesterday I ran
a couple miles in the morning just to loosen up my legs, and then walked to work.  It’s two miles and I LOVE walking to work.  The fresh air really clears my head before I start my day.


Last night, I had a lot of laughs with LC.  LC is my cousin/best friend and we have weekly dinners.  We’re kinda obsessed with each other in the best way possible.  Anyway, this is a picture of how things usually go down when we’re together:


Lots and lots of laughing.  And apparently I pull her over when we’re getting pictures taken.  I did not take a picture of us last night frankly because I didn’t think of it.  BUT I am going to be better at that, because fun times need to be documented!


For dinner, I made a stir fry.  It’s pretty much my “go to” meal because I’ve never had it turn out badly.  And you can use any vegetables/meat that you want.  I’m not sure how  Clean Eating Chelseytakes such appetizing pictures of her food; I don’t have the skills yet!  But the stir fry was declicious.  Here is what I used:


carrots
broccoli
cashews
tomatoes
pineapple
olive oil
salt & pepper
rice


It is SO easy to make.  I put olive oil on high heat in a wok, threw in the carrots and broccoli and let that fry a bit. Then I added the cashews and tomatoes, let that fry a bit (a few minutes).  Then I added the pineapple to warm it up (also only a few minutes).  I then added the cooked rice right into the wok, mixed it all together, and served!  Just make sure you are moving the vegetables around so that they don’t stick to the pan and also so they don’t burn. It was pretty tasty.

I hope everyone has a Happy Friday and a great weekend! 

Question:  What is your go-to meal?  Please be specific so that I can try and copy you!
 

2 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Loved the post :)My 'go to' meal is poached salmon fillet, veg and pulse – love this because it's the laziest meal! haha, but still v healthy. so take a frozen salmon fillet out the freezer, straight into a saucepan with couple inches of water, lid on, high heat for 7-10 mins = DONE! so tender and delicious 🙂 then either sautéed (ha makes me sound so posh, 'sauté') veg or steamed veg like broccoli, spinach, peppers & courgette (zucchini for y'all Americans) and then for the pusles: they're good for filling you up but not as heavy as carbs: chick peas, kidney beans, lentils, mixed bean salad…list is endless! and again: so quick and easy: pour can into pan, heat, done! :)TGIF, amen.P ❤ xxx

Leave a Reply

